Jinxie's World

Cake or Death?

I thought I’d start this post with a little Eddie Izzard, one of my favorite comedians, and this is my favorite part of that particular skit. I was actually looking for a different part of that show, but couldn’t find it, so I decided to settle with Cake or Death because really, it is a wonderful question. Besides, I have a T-shirt from one of the shows.

Which would you choose?

But then there’s this part . . .

Mostly for the Italians on scooters saying Ciao. Cracks me up every time.

Not finding what I originally was looking for kind of screws up the whole post because it was a perfect lead-in to my upcoming book, Nemesis. BUT, since I’ve now mentioned the book, I guess I’ll throw it out there . . . my book will release on June 13th, also my birthday, and I’m really super excited about it because I’ve been working on this one for a fair amount of time. This is essentially my pre-release post (and if you’ve seen Eddie Izzard’s Dress to Kill, you’ll know exactly which bit I was looking for), and since I’ll be on the road this week and at Contagion in Omaha, NE all weekend, and then on the road again on my birthday ALL DAY, I thought it might be a good idea to say something now . . . and show you what it’s about:

Prince Charming was a putz.

Prince Charming number two was even worse.

After the last prince ran off without any notice, breaking her heart and their engagement along the  way, Nemesis Mussolini swore off  men and passed the time kicking ass and slinging drinks, something her mafia father would never approve of. But, when her boss Clancy ups his flirtations, it’s difficult to remember she’s not interested, especially when he gets that delicious evil glint in his eye that has her melting. Just when Nemy starts to think all men might not be bad, she hears whispers about Clancy’s less than legal past, and wants to run like hell from the idea that he could be just like her father.

Great … Prince Charming number three may possibly be on FBI’s Most Wanted.

While Nemy and Clancy tumble down the romance road, hitting potholes every step of the way, Nemy discovers how much of her heart already belongs to Clancy, and how much of a Don’s daughter she really is. When Clancy’s daughter is kidnapped, they must work together to use every talent and connection they have to get her back, which means Nemy must learn to trust again. If they fail, Clancy could lose his daughter forever. Can Nemy surrender in time to get her happily ever after, or is she hell-bent on letting her past keep her from the one man who could be her true Prince Charming?

As of June 13th, you can purchase Nemesis from Running Ink Press, LLC. It will also be available on Smashwords, Amazon, and all those places. Check the Titles section on the RIP website next Monday, and it will direct you to your preferred eReader purchase.

As I said, I’ll be on the road all day Monday, so I won’t be able to really promote much until the following day. I might be able to respond if you tweet me, though, depending on who’s driving – me or Juliette.

If you’d like to take a peek at the first chapter, you can view it here.

On June 13th, I will be answering questions over on Sharon Gerlach’s blog, and there will be a giveaway! One lucky person will win a FREE copy of my Nemesis ebook, so save the date!

1 thought on “Cake or Death?”

Comments are closed.